When it gets cold in summer… buy a coat

Fall is slowly, but surely approaching and I may definitely be jumping the gun, but I’m ready to buy a coat!

I spent an entire day at work (oh yeah, I got a job at Saks Fifth Avenue) trying on the best coats of the season and I decided to share them with you guys! I’ve listed the prices of each coat below. Oh, and guess what!? I can order them for you and have them sent to you directly! (Email me: jance_staten@s5a.com) Ok, here we go!

image

My absolute favorite of all coats in the store right now is this Elie Tahari number.  Valued at $698, this coat makes a statement and doesn’t break the bank (in relation to some of the other coats I’m posting.) It would look super cute with skinny jeans and a cute pair of booties!

image

Currently, I am loving all things Max Mara and this coat ($2990) is at the very top of my musthave pieces. I’m feeling very Olivia Pope-esque in this coat and let’s face it, you can’t go wrong with anything Olivia Pope related (unless of course you’re having an affair with the president of the United States…that’s a no-no).

image

Ok, so this Vince ($725) coat looks like a bath robe when tied, but when it’s untied it’s super hot! It’s the absolute softest thing on the planet and gives me that Kim Kardashian vibe. If I could figure out how to get rid of the belt or make the belt look better, then I’d take this one home with me!

image image

Both of these are from Vince. The leather one is valued at $1295 and the wool jacket is $695. I’m absolutely in love with both of these. The navy and black color blocking is super fun and a great way to jazz up an outfit.

image image

Alice and Olivia ($1398) adds some fun and fur to this long black coat. It features a super long belt at the waist which could literally wrap around your waist one and a half times. The leather detailing is also a great addition to this beauty. On the right, is a navy and brown leather Theory coat valued at $895. The sleeves are actually detachable which makes the coat become a fun, yet heavier long navy vest.

image image

Ok, so can I just say I feel like a very grey Big Bird from Sesame Street in this Elizabeth and James (only $595) coat. It’s pretty fun to wear though and super soft, obviously. The coat on the right is Elie Tahari ($2598, thanks to the suede and fur combination). The entire inside is lined in the softest fur you’ll ever feel.

image image

On the left we have a navy and black coat from Andrew Marc ($595) with leather detailing. On the right is my favorite navy Moncler ($1300) coat. The skirt at the bottom is super cute and flirty. I want to take this baby home right now!

image image

If you’re looking for a coat that’s super chic and minimalistic, and of course if you’re not scared to wear such a light colored coat, then this Les Copains Bleu ($895) coat is for you. It’s one of my favorites; super cute and easily gives your look a statement. On the left, we have this color blocked Escada ($3995) in what I’m sure is 100% cashmere.

image image

And last, but not least we have another Sesame Street inspired color that I like to call Cookie Monster blue. It’s a nice blue though. Vince ($675) is clearly feeling the blues this season. And then we have this pretty in pink inspired coat which me and the girls are all in love with by Elizabeth and James ($595).

Well, peeps that’s all I have for you for now. But, since I work so closely to such fashionable things, be on the lookout for a lot of posts to come! 😉

Love you guys!

Leave a Reply

