And the RED CARPET Oscar Goes to…

Don’t you just love awards season!? I know I do… and it’s not because of the actual awards show as you all know. (Hint: I am not currently watching the 87th Academy Awards and it definitely has been on for an hour and a half… but I did watch all of the red carpet coverage!)

So, per the usual I am here to tell you all who gave me life on the red carpet and to provide some pretty pictures. Here we go!

First of all let me just say, Elie Saab has completely won me over this season and Jenny from the Block made me love it even more. Say hello to Jennifer Lopez looking ever youthful and princess-like. Does this woman age or no?

IMG_0832Jennifer Lopez in Elie Saab Couture

And then there was princess Chrissy Teigen who also can do no wrong in my eyes! (P.S Everyone is a princess tonight it seems lol) This was another one of those times  that I predicted it was Elie Saab, but turned out to be Zuhair Murad. (oops!)

IMG_0830Chrissy Teigen in Zuhair Murad

My third favorite princess of the night was Ms. Jamie Chung. The moment I saw that dress, all I could think was “Baby, you’re a firrreewoorrkk!” (Katy Perry voice). Love the dress. It’s cute and fun exploding with fireworks of embellishment!

IMG_0831Jamie Chung wearing Yanina.

Now in no particular order…

Ok, maybe I am still going in order.

IMG_0838Jennifer Aniston wearing Versace

IMG_0843Rita Ora in Marchesa

IMG_0848Kelly Osbourne wearing Rita Vinieris

IMG_0841Oprah Winfrey in Vera Wang

IMG_0846Zoe Saldana in Atelier Versace and Rosamund Pike in Givenchy

IMG_0845

Scarlett Johansson in Versace and Solange Knowles in Christian Siriano

And I’m including Lady Gaga here simply because I’m loving her red carpet transformation and not because I love those red gloves in any way. However, I do like the dress.

IMG_0840Lady Gaga in Azzedine Alaia

Welp, that’s all I got for you guys this time around. Let me know who your favorites were of the night!

Leave a Reply

